The Free Dictionary  
mailing list For webmasters
Welcome Guest Forum Search | Active Topics | Members

Profile: narkom12
About
User Name: narkom12
Forum Rank: Advanced Member
Gender: None Specified
Statistics
Joined: Monday, November 18, 2019
Last Visit: Friday, May 29, 2020 7:05:38 AM
Number of Posts: 173
[0.02% of all post / 0.89 posts per day]
Avatar
  Last 10 Posts
Topic: FIRST AND LAST LETTERS COME IN NEW WORDS (continued 2014 edition)
Posted: Thursday, May 28, 2020 9:09:08 AM
meander
Topic: FIRST AND LAST LETTERS COME IN NEW WORDS (continued 2014 edition)
Posted: Wednesday, May 27, 2020 3:17:21 PM
bagpipe
Topic: FIRST AND LAST LETTERS COME IN NEW WORDS (continued 2014 edition)
Posted: Saturday, May 23, 2020 1:46:27 PM
piety
Topic: FIRST AND LAST LETTERS COME IN NEW WORDS (continued 2014 edition)
Posted: Saturday, May 23, 2020 6:09:32 AM
cogger
Topic: FIRST AND LAST LETTERS COME IN NEW WORDS (continued 2014 edition)
Posted: Friday, May 22, 2020 1:28:39 AM
Poseidon
Topic: at brisk a pace
Posted: Wednesday, May 20, 2020 6:43:10 AM
Thank you very much!
Topic: at brisk a pace
Posted: Wednesday, May 20, 2020 5:21:04 AM
Past our porch at brisk a pace
Walked a beard with no face,
In a row a rusty skillet
And two fried eggs walked with grace!


Is at brisk a pace correct here instead of at a brisk pace?

Thanks!
Topic: Of your vs. of yours
Posted: Tuesday, May 19, 2020 5:16:01 PM
It's your sin.
It's a sin of your.

No problem with it.

These are your sins.
These are sins of your
or

These are sins if yours,
which is correct?

Thanks!
Topic: FIRST AND LAST LETTERS COME IN NEW WORDS (continued 2014 edition)
Posted: Monday, May 18, 2020 11:38:56 AM
sickle
Topic: FIRST AND LAST LETTERS COME IN NEW WORDS (continued 2014 edition)
Posted: Sunday, May 17, 2020 1:32:14 AM
flowsheet