Interests:
Home Page
Statistics
Number of Posts: 584
[0.07% of all post / 1.25 posts per day]
  Last 10 Posts
Topic: What does Plated-Over mean?
Posted: Tuesday, April 24, 2018 11:24:10 AM
Car pbody painters provide details on grille finishes such as chrome, black chrome, powder coat, polished bare metal, and paint. Note that if a grille has been coated with a specific finish, that fact will be displayed clearly in the product description. If you see only phrases such as "mirror-like" without a clear reference to any applied coatings, that means the outer surface of the grille is bare metal (stainless steel or aluminum) and has been machine-polished to a high sheen resembling chrome.
Plated-over grilles are ‘not bare metal grilles’. IMO

I am a layman.
Topic: Addition to the British Royal Family
Posted: Tuesday, April 24, 2018 10:55:42 AM

Britain's Prince William and Catherine, The Duchess of Cambridge leaves the Lindo Wing at St Mary's Hospital with their newborn son in London.

I am a layman.
Topic: Cheer on
Posted: Monday, April 23, 2018 10:11:43 AM
Hi thar

As per TFD:

jump
Also found in: Thesaurus, Medical, Legal, Financial, Acronyms, Idioms, Encyclopedia, Wikipedia.
jump (jŭmp)
v. jumped, jump·ing, jumps
v.intr.
a. To propel oneself upward or over a distance in single quick motion or series of such motions.

Under the circumstances, I feel there no need to write 'up and down'. I am subject to correction.

I am a layman.
Topic: Please help me it's very important
Posted: Monday, April 23, 2018 10:03:55 AM
WordWhiz wrote

Here is one sense in which it is correct:

Person 1: "What do the Johnsons do for their annual family reunion?"
Person 2: "They have a picnic."

I agree with FounDit, it should be

They are having a picnic.

I am a layman.
Topic: ...speech, which...
Posted: Monday, April 23, 2018 9:49:47 AM
DragOn, sir, I seek your opinion on the following: