The Free Dictionary  
mailing list For webmasters
Welcome Guest Forum Search | Active Topics | Members

Profile: Hans Wobbe
About
User Name: Hans Wobbe
Forum Rank: Newbie
Gender: None Specified
Statistics
Joined: Sunday, January 15, 2017
Last Visit: Monday, June 1, 2020 6:43:48 PM
Number of Posts: 18
[0.00% of all post / 0.01 posts per day]
Avatar
  Last 10 Posts
Topic: Fame is like a river, that beareth up things light and swollen, and drowns things weighty and solid.
Posted: Monday, June 1, 2020 6:43:24 PM
The river i step in, is not the river I stand in. Similar.
Topic: I cannot speak well enough to be unintelligible.
Posted: Sunday, May 31, 2020 3:00:32 PM
A witty comment, that.
Topic: Next to trying and winning, the best thing is trying and failing.
Posted: Saturday, May 30, 2020 10:02:27 AM
Especially it it results iZ34ntyn a new lesson learned.
Topic: A soul that is kind and intends justice discovers more than any sophist.
Posted: Friday, May 29, 2020 7:27:57 PM
considerations of kindness
Topic: The only way to get rid of a temptation is to yield to it.
Posted: Thursday, May 28, 2020 6:59:39 PM
Tempting, that is.
Topic: There lies at the back of every creed something terrible and hard for which the worshiper may one day be required to suffer.
Posted: Wednesday, May 27, 2020 6:51:32 PM
Worth a review to find the better essays.
Topic: Compromise, n.: Such an adjustment of conflicting interests as gives each adversary the satisfaction of thinking he has got...
Posted: Monday, May 25, 2020 7:33:20 PM
Quite understandable.
Topic: I always advise people never to give advice.
Posted: Sunday, May 24, 2020 10:25:23 AM
Cute advice.
Topic: It was the policy of the good old gentleman to make his children feel that home was the happiest place in the world; and I...
Posted: Saturday, May 23, 2020 7:31:06 PM
A heartening thought.
Topic: Constitutions should consist only of general provisions; the reason is that they must necessarily be permanent, and that they...
Posted: Friday, May 22, 2020 6:24:21 PM
Wisdom.