User Name: Jigneshbharati
Forum Rank: Advanced Member
Statistics
Number of Posts: 3,939
[0.38% of all post / 2.43 posts per day]
  Last 10 Posts
Topic: Practical knowledge
Posted: Tuesday, April 13, 2021 3:32:04 PM
Thank you,thar. I have a Master's in Organic Chemistry but then switched my career in 2005. I absolutely love science. Thank you for your help!
Topic: Practical knowledge
Posted: Tuesday, April 13, 2021 2:30:23 PM
System of practical knowledge and problem solving to create tools is called technology." I saw this one of the YouTube videos about technology.

What do "system" and "practical knowledge" mean in the given context?
Topic: is the SOP to be used
Posted: Tuesday, April 13, 2021 1:06:57 PM
Thank you
Posted: Tuesday, April 13, 2021 12:10:30 PM
Thanks!
Does the above pattern covers the passive( to be used)? The link describes "to be plus to infinitive", I think.
I know that where is used for places but I am still confused about the meaning of the where (in what circumstances/situations). Where can I find this usage of the question word where?
Posted: Tuesday, April 13, 2021 11:51:00 AM
Thanks! When do we use this construction "to be plus past participle" as used here?
I haven't seen "is (to be) plus noun(SOPs) plus to be plus past participle ( to be used) construction in a question.
Four you please explain when do we use this pattern or construction?
Posted: Tuesday, April 13, 2021 11:25:56 AM
I am still confused as to the use of "is" plus noun +"to be plus participle" as used here (is SOPs to be used). I haven't seen this before in a question?
I learned the pattern to be to (Advanced Grammar – “To be to”) but not to be + noun + to be past participle.
https://blog.abaenglish.com/advanced-grammar-to-be-to/
What does "where" refer to? I can't see any place?
Thank you so much!
Topic: programme board
Posted: Tuesday, April 13, 2021 9:30:33 AM
You are the best thar! Thank you!
Posted: Tuesday, April 13, 2021 9:14:35 AM