mailing list For webmasters
Welcome Guest
Profile: Nelson Cerqueira
About
User Name: Nelson Cerqueira
Forum Rank: Advanced Member
Gender: Male
Statistics
Joined: Sunday, December 24, 2017
Last Visit: Monday, November 23, 2020 9:01:30 AM
Number of Posts: 152
[0.01% of all post / 0.14 posts per day]
Avatar
  Last 10 Posts
Topic: legerity
Posted: Tuesday, November 17, 2020 5:09:23 AM
Light speed as a metaphorical synonym!
Topic: Defining Abstract Countable Nouns
Posted: Sunday, October 18, 2020 8:15:21 AM
Nouns like emergency can be made plural, when referring or list emergencies , but not emergency cases; in the case, case gets the plural concept
Topic: As a man without forethought scarcely deserves the name of a man, so forethought without reflection is but a metaphorical...
Posted: Friday, October 16, 2020 1:41:08 PM
We need to pay more attention to his use of the metaphorical images.
Topic: Understanding Demonstrative Adjectives
Posted: Thursday, October 15, 2020 7:51:41 AM
From the pronouns section, these are the least difficult to handle.
Topic: Connoisseur, n.: A specialist who knows everything about something and nothing about anything else.
Posted: Wednesday, October 14, 2020 7:13:33 AM
I read Bierce at the age of 15!
Topic: The most useful thing about a principle is that it can always be sacrificed to expediency.
Posted: Saturday, October 10, 2020 8:37:52 AM
Great lessons from my childhood!! Loved his novels!
Topic: Johanna "Jenny" Maria Lind (1820)
Posted: Tuesday, October 6, 2020 7:50:50 AM
Women’s history in opera singing! Beautiful!
Topic: Woman inspires us to great things, and prevents us from achieving them.
Posted: Sunday, October 4, 2020 5:20:48 PM
A great man needs an inspiration!
Topic: Woman inspires us to great things, and prevents us from achieving them.
Posted: Sunday, October 4, 2020 5:19:27 PM
As they say: a great man has a woman as his shadow!
Topic: Louis X of France (1289)
Posted: Sunday, October 4, 2020 5:17:19 PM
A cruel king