She is a problematic child/person
He is such a problem
Maths is my problem area

At/By
They were bewildered at her/by statement/way of thinking/behaviour
He was shocked at/by her behaviour
We don't have any one by/with that name

Stays/Lives
Difference bet. “She stays with her mother” & “She lives with her mother”. Does "stay" mean temporary and "lives" permanent?

Near/In/On
My house is near RL lane
My bungalow is on/in SW street
I live down this lane/on this street
My apartment is on that road/near that road(by-lane)
This is where he lived in
Don't walk in/on the driveway
in/on the campus
in/on a sprawling area of
RARA
Posted: Wednesday, May 26, 2010 7:06:34 AM

Neurons: 2,097
I've gone through each one, hope it is clear...

In/At
Do you live at Bluberry Apts
I've got a flat in Bluberry Apts
Meet me at the shopping mall in an hour
I studied at The Modern High School , Warwick University

Noise/Sound
My shoes make this funny sound / noise when they're wet/damp, you can say either
Don't make a loud noise when you enter the room
They talked so noisely
They were talking noisely

Problematic
Today is / was a problematic day, either depending on whether the day is over or not, i.e Today is a problematic day, said at noon, today was a problematic day said at 6pm
She is a problematic child/person
He is such a problem
Maths is my problem area

At/By
They were bewildered by her statement / by or at her way of thinking/by or at her behaviour
He was shocked at/by her behaviour, either
We don't have any one by/with that name, either

Stays/Lives
Difference bet. “She stays with her mother” & “She lives with her mother”. Does "stay" mean temporary and "lives" permanent? yes

Near/In/On
My house is near RL lane
My bungalow is on SW street
I live down this lane/on this street, either
My apartment is on that road/near that road(by-lane), depends where it actually is
This is where he lived
Don't walk on the driveway
on the campus
on a sprawling area of [/quote]
dingdong