mailing list For webmasters
Welcome Guest
Suicidal tendencies Options
Penz
Posted: Saturday, May 1, 2021 5:50:57 AM

Neurons: 2,202
I am not sure if this is the right forum to discuss it. But it has to deal with mental illnesses.

Yesterday, I turned 18. Clinically depressed, getting severe suicidal thoughts, have no money, no social life, parents are threatening that they are not going to take any responsibility of me now.
I can't earn a crap. All I know is I can write stories and I'm a musician.
I post cover songs too, for distractions and hoping that somehow they could make some money. I tried various freelancing services, nothing helped me at all.
When it happens, you just feel incompetent.
I joined some discord group related to something about helping depressed people. But in the group all the people were going along well and giving me craps like "Don't pull that sob story with me" or giving me terms like "attention seeker".

I just feel dejected all the time.
And the only solution to all my problems seems "some money", at least to sustain myself.

Everyone is now like "you are good for nothing".
"You are surviving on our mercy, you pathetic." --It's India. We Indians "care" so much about others.

I just wanna know is there practically any way out cuz I've heard various motivational crap. Nothing works out at the end of the day.

Please help me!
jack.stalwart
Posted: Saturday, May 1, 2021 4:49:31 PM

Neurons: 91,046
I had clinical depression at about the same age as yours, and over the course of life it has turned into a recurrent depression. Because after years of calm I unexpectedly had a relapse recently. And after a month of suffering and gloom I had the courage to go see a psychiatrist.
Even though the depression went as unexpectedly as it came, I take the prescribed meds and plan to continue so.