mailing list For webmasters
Welcome Guest
I've seen 21 springs.... Options
Dukul
Posted: Friday, February 19, 2021 1:03:52 AM

Neurons: 8,127
Which one sounds grammatical and natural enough? If none, please suggest a new one.

1) I have lived through 21 springs but I haven't found my twin flame yet.

2) I've seen 21 springs come and go but I haven't found my own twin flame yet.

3) 21 Springs have passed and I still haven't found my twin flame.

4) I've seen 21 springs come and go but I'm yet to find my soul mate.

P.S. I meant I am now 21 years old so I have seen 21 springs come and go. Basically I mean I have 21 years of experience of spending time being single.
FounDit
Posted: Friday, February 19, 2021 1:47:13 AM

Neurons: 74,672
Dukul wrote:
Which one sounds grammatical and natural enough? If none, please suggest a new one.
I would use "Spring times" to make it clear you mean the season of Spring. I think the 1 and 4 are the best.

1) I have lived through 21 Spring times, but I haven't found my twin flame yet.

2) I've seen 21 Spring times come and go, but I haven't found my own twin flame yet.

3) 21 Spring times, have passed, and I still haven't found my twin flame.

4) I've seen 21 Spring times, come and go, but I've yet to find my soul mate.

P.S. I meant I am now 21 years old so I have seen 21 springs come and go. Basically I mean I have 21 years of experience of spending time being single.
sureshot
Posted: Friday, February 19, 2021 3:22:24 AM

Neurons: 461,526
Dukul wrote:

1) I have lived through 21 springs but I haven't found my twin flame yet.

2) I've seen 21 springs come and go but I haven't found my own twin flame yet.

3) 21 Springs have passed and I still haven't found my twin flame.

4) I've seen 21 springs come and go but I'm yet to find my soul mate.