mailing list For webmasters
Welcome Guest
Won two matches but got no rating points! Options
Magnus v G
Posted: Wednesday, September 16, 2015 9:26:06 AM

Neurons: 505,953
Hi.

Before starting playing today, I had a rating of 2174. I've now won two matches against opponents in their 1400s in rating (the match that ended last, finished 42 min. ago).

One was outwon 116 against 168 and the other opponent had 86 against my 319 points.

Please note that these are the only matches of mine that have finished since I started playing today, therefore there aren't any losses that should cancel out any winnings.

Surely, I should've got at least a few rating points from my winnings!?

Edit: my rating has gone up a little now. However, this only happened just after I won against Bakfromon so it still looks like I haven't got any rating points from my previous two wins.
Kaz.
Posted: Wednesday, September 16, 2015 12:39:38 PM

Neurons: 283,705
Magnus von Gegerfelt wrote:
Hi.

Before starting playing today, I had a rating of 2174. I've now won two matches against opponents in their 1400s in rating (the match that ended last, finished 42 min. ago).

One was outwon 116 against 168 and the other opponent had 86 against my 319 points.

Please note that these are the only matches of mine that have finished since I started playing today, therefore there aren't any losses that should cancel out any winnings.

Surely, I should've got at least a few rating points from my winnings!?

Edit: my rating has gone up a little now. However, this only happened just after I won against Bakfromon so it still looks like I haven't got any rating points from my previous two wins.

From what I have observed in gaining rating points, if your rating is more than 500 points greater than your opponent'srating, you will most likely not gain any rating points. I have played matches against people with ratings as high as 2200 without gaining any rating points after winning.
Magnus v G