Home Page
Statistics
Number of Posts: 11
[0.00% of all post / 0.00 posts per day]
  Last 10 Posts
Topic: Do you agree?
Posted: Tuesday, February 14, 2017 9:13:13 AM
It has been said (I am not sure where or when ):
"There is no place in the mind of a religious fanatic (extremist) where reason and logic can enter."
This statement has been attributed to the once Emperor of France : Napoleon

I would like to learn if or not you agree, and do you have any stories to tell as to explain why.
I once was speaking with a fundamentalist creationist about dinosaur fossils.
He told me that such things were the result of whirlpools and eddies caused by the Biblical Flood.
My efforts to teach otherwise were futile.
As a Biotech Scientist, I find this troublesome.
Topic: A message from the dead
Posted: Tuesday, September 23, 2014 11:56:10 PM
Hi Dreamy

I do not belive in a 'spirit realm' per se, __ whence the living can communicate with their loved ones. The human mind-brain is a powerful thing. Insane asylums are repleat with individuals speaking with their lost ones and lots of other humanoid hallucinations. Memories of those who have died may be enough to 'conger' one into such notions of mutual communication. And memories have a molecular basis. Sadly,
it (the idea of such contact) is indeed a venue for some to profit from those left behind by death. With Alzheimer's syndrome some are being left behind by elementary disease and bio-decay. Pre-death.

To me, the domain of the microcosmos and the sub-visible is enough (quasi-spiritualism) and such phenomenon as the role of Jungian arcetypes in our psychical processes that might be part of the neurophysiological aspects at sub-atomic levels to make us believe we are more than matter-stuff.