The Free Dictionary  
mailing list For webmasters
Welcome Guest Forum Search | Active Topics | Members

Profile: alertec
About
User Name: alertec
Forum Rank: Member
Occupation:
Interests:
Gender: None Specified
Home Page
Statistics
Joined: Saturday, May 23, 2009
Last Visit: Saturday, October 13, 2018 9:06:51 AM
Number of Posts: 96
[0.01% of all post / 0.03 posts per day]
Avatar
  Last 10 Posts
Topic: replaced with 20 minute units
Posted: Sunday, September 2, 2018 12:18:42 PM
sorry for "too quiCk" reply! It's passive.
Topic: replaced with 20 minute units
Posted: Sunday, September 2, 2018 12:18:03 PM
yes.
Topic: Is the sentence correct?
Posted: Sunday, August 26, 2018 9:43:47 AM
I hope Dad gives us a solution to our problem.
I hope Dad solves our problem.
I wish Dad could give us a solution to our problem.
I wish dad could solve our problem.
Topic: Is the sentence correct?
Posted: Sunday, August 26, 2018 9:42:04 AM
I
Topic: Is there a difference in meaning between the sentences?
Posted: Sunday, August 12, 2018 1:25:47 PM
No.
Topic: Reading comprehension
Posted: Wednesday, August 1, 2018 9:06:56 AM
the stars are there to provide publicity for the film.
As for awards ceremonies, that's another story.
Topic: Somerset Maugham
Posted: Friday, July 13, 2018 8:57:28 AM
mawm
Topic: As few sth as possible
Posted: Wednesday, July 4, 2018 12:49:19 PM
As many as possible - As few as possible (countable)
As much as possible - As little as possible (uncountable)
Topic: tRump
Posted: Saturday, June 16, 2018 11:04:43 AM
Preaching to the converted ...
Topic: I am eating my dinner.
Posted: Friday, June 8, 2018 10:49:32 AM
Also = I'm having dinner (or eating dinner)

Main Forum RSS : RSS
Forum Terms and Guidelines | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2008-2018 Farlex, Inc. All rights reserved.