Number of Posts: 118
[0.01% of all post / 1.39 posts per day]
  Last 10 Posts
Topic: Forward of this point
Posted: Saturday, October 13, 2018 2:03:50 PM

just sayin'
Topic: OZ MCML
Posted: Thursday, October 11, 2018 7:29:17 AM

Back then, people thought that 'cuisine' was a French word.

just sayin'
Topic: Is this sentene normal and easy to be understood?
Posted: Monday, October 8, 2018 6:18:44 AM

Quote:
...African English... "now now" means "at this very time", "immediately." ,,,

Hai Romany, maybe you can declare the discrepancy of your above definition with my experience that 'now now' means any time but 'immediately'.

just sayin'
Topic: Is this sentene normal and easy to be understood?
Posted: Sunday, October 7, 2018 10:37:38 AM

Yikes! When I was an intern (stagiair) in the Dutch Consulate General in South Africa, I always interpreted the expression ‘now now’ as meaning that ‘I will do it when or as soon as I get time’.

It was not at all like Dutch efficiency.

just sayin'
Topic: snivel,mucus?
Posted: Sunday, October 7, 2018 10:20:09 AM

The OP has answered this himself.

Can’t you just say:

'That’s from your runny nose and if you wipe your nose with your hand you will get a dirty face.'

just sayin'
Topic: The Prime Minister
Posted: Saturday, October 6, 2018 1:50:28 AM

Not sure that ‘president’ should be capitalized here in this context. Since it is not a direct address it could be any US president. Same with ‘prime minister’.

just sayin'
Topic: Information Terrorists Trying to Reshape America/Other Countries
Posted: Thursday, October 4, 2018 2:06:55 PM

The down side of turning off your phone is that you also miss any AMBER ALERTS or national emergencies bulletins…at least where I live.

The downside of leaving your phone on is that we could get another 'The War of the Worlds' broadcast situation.

just sayin'
Topic: Information Terrorists Trying to Reshape America/Other Countries
Posted: Thursday, October 4, 2018 1:59:51 PM

Quote: