Interests: English Language
Home Page
Statistics
Number of Posts: 604
[0.07% of all post / 0.94 posts per day]
  Last 10 Posts
Topic: A Tribute For Educators...
Posted: Thursday, April 12, 2018 4:06:16 PM
I feel good reading it because I have been a teacher already.

We can't deny that teachers are not as valorized as they used to be.
Maybe when people realize that they couldn't be doctors nor engineers if a teacher hadn't taught them to be one, then we will make progress.

I am the way, and the truth and the life, no one comes to the Father except through Me. - John 14:6
Topic: That she is
Posted: Tuesday, March 6, 2018 5:36:40 PM
Jigneshbharati wrote:
The sweet and strong girl that she is, Janhvi, on her birthday, visited an old age home to celebrate it with the children and oldies. We got our hands on a photo, where an emotional Janhvi is seen closing her eyes before cutting her birthday cakes
Sridevi's daughter Janhvi Kapoor celebrates her 21st birthday at an old age home - Times of India ►
Is "that she is" a noun clause with "that" as a relative pronoun functioning as an adjective describing the noun "girl"?

Hello.

"That she is" is a relative or adjective clause, which is used to describe a noun, in that case, it's discribing the noun "girl".

"That" is a subordinate conjunction that is used to start noun, relative and adverbial clauses.

I am the way, and the truth and the life, no one comes to the Father except through Me. - John 14:6
Topic: ConditionaL sentence
Posted: Wednesday, February 7, 2018 3:22:00 PM
D00M wrote:

Thank you.

But which of the conditionals does the following belong to?

If the tile factory burned down completely last week I can't finish tiling my bathroom this coming weekend.

Actually, it belongs to none of them since it doesn't follow any of the permitted patterns.

I can understand your sentence as a second conditional.