The Free Dictionary  
mailing list For webmasters
Welcome Guest Forum Search | Active Topics | Members

Japan marks 72 years since Hiroshima atomic bomb Options
Yarin
Posted: Sunday, August 06, 2017 7:19:22 AM

Neurons: 2,432
Some 140,000 people were killed in 1945 atomic bomb, with another 74,000 bombed to death three days later in Nagasaki.

Japan marks 72 years since Hiroshima atomic bomb
TMe
Posted: Sunday, August 06, 2017 11:59:51 AM

Neurons: 3,129
Yarin, I could never understand this philosophy of killing innocents to pressurize government. Why not kill government and its policy?

I am a layman.
Yarin
Posted: Sunday, August 06, 2017 12:35:01 PM

Neurons: 2,432
I could not understand it either, TMe. But Some believe in "the end justifies the means".
almo 1
Posted: Sunday, August 06, 2017 12:38:51 PM

Neurons: 4,643

Some person is proud of:

"Atomic Bomb - a collaborative effort. Not many people realise that the person who actually brought it together was a Chinese, female scientist from Shanghai. She was nominated for the Nobel Prize but, in the end it went to her two Lab Assistants. (Not because she was Chinese, but because she was a female scientist!)"

forum.thefreedictionary.com/postst39427

Hope123
Posted: Tuesday, August 08, 2017 9:12:59 PM

Neurons: 42,070
Well we made it 72 years without further nuclear war - but they are taking bets on how much longer we'll have with classified information being tweeted by the president and his threats of fire and fury undoing all the diplomacy that Tillerson has been doing with North Korea.

A smile is a curve that sets everything straight. Phyllis Diller
almo 1
Posted: Tuesday, August 08, 2017 11:43:14 PM

almo 1 wrote:

Some person is proud of: