The Free Dictionary  
mailing list For webmasters
Welcome Guest Forum Search | Active Topics | Members

What for the Creator Created us? Options
TMe
Posted: Wednesday, June 21, 2017 12:26:23 AM

Neurons: 3,094
We don't know the place where we came from neither we know where will we go to. What is the purpose of life?

I am a layman.
whatson
Posted: Wednesday, June 21, 2017 12:55:19 AM

Neurons: 2,127
The purpose of life is to practice while traveling between the two C.s - Cradle and Coffin.
(Can't tolerate the practice of using the apostrophe for the plural.)

Any correction of the writing of others will contain at least one gram., spelling, or typogr. error. - Erin McKean
IMcRout
Posted: Wednesday, June 21, 2017 1:37:48 AM

Neurons: 474,785
Don't forget to practice deliberately.

I totally take back all those times I didn't want to nap when I was younger. (Anon)
TMe
Posted: Saturday, June 24, 2017 11:45:16 AM

Come on philosophers, teachers, thinkers and intelligentsia lets start a discussion.

I am a layman.
Drag0nspeaker
Posted: Saturday, June 24, 2017 12:13:26 PM

Neurons: 146,401

Very simple really - the purpose of life is to live.

Wyrd bið ful aræd - bull!
TMe
Posted: Saturday, June 24, 2017 12:21:50 PM

Sir , give definition me of 'to live'.

I am a layman.
Drag0nspeaker
Posted: Saturday, June 24, 2017 12:30:33 PM

The ones which would fit here are:

live vb (mainly intr)
1. to show the characteristics of life; be alive
2. to remain alive or in existence
11. to enjoy life to the full: he knows how to live.

TMe
Posted: Saturday, June 24, 2017 12:58:18 PM

HE wanted this all from us?

A game He wanted to win?
OR Did we create the Creator for help, refuge and security?

I am asking , not my view.

I am a layman.
Drag0nspeaker
Posted: Sunday, June 25, 2017 8:56:05 AM

Ah - now that's a different question from "What is the purpose of life?"

If you find the Creator - ask it. I don't speak for the Creator.

Y111
Posted: Sunday, June 25, 2017 9:35:08 AM