The Free Dictionary  
mailing list For webmasters
Welcome Guest Forum Search | Active Topics | Members

Why am I here, on the Earth? Options
pljames
Posted: Friday, September 09, 2016 9:20:46 AM

Neurons: 15,207
I have asked for years, Why am I here on this Earth? I am seventy three. It makes sense to me now, but I wasted all those years walking in sin. I am here to serve God. Why are you here? curious-Paul
TMe
Posted: Tuesday, February 21, 2017 11:47:19 AM

Neurons: 3,094
GOD is immortal, HE doesn't need service from any mortal. If HE needed service , HE would kept us with HIM but instead HE sent us to the earth. But did not tell us our duty. The saints, the scientists, the philosophers, the intelligentsia and many other silent and serious researcher,are searching for the answer. No avail.

I am a layman.
Dreamy
Posted: Wednesday, February 22, 2017 1:58:04 AM

Neurons: 7,723
TMe wrote:
GOD is immortal, HE doesn't need service from any mortal. If HE needed service , HE would kept us with HIM but instead HE sent us to the earth. But did not tell us our duty. The saints, the scientists, the philosophers, the intelligentsia and many other silent and serious researcher,are searching for the answer. No avail.

Have you not heard of the term, servant of God, TMe.

Both Testaments, Old and New make it safe to call worshippers of God His servants.

Quote:
But Aaron and his sons offered upon the altar of the burnt offering, and on the altar of incense, and were appointed for all the work of the place most holy, and to make an atonement for Israel, according to all that Moses the servant of God had commanded.
(1Chronicles 6:49)

Paul, a servant of God, and an apostle of Jesus Christ, according to the faith of God's elect, and the acknowledging of the truth which is after godliness;
(Titus 1:1)